How to delete your embarrassing Netflix history

|
How to delete your embarrassing Netflix history
Image Credit: Dreamstime.com
Team Clark is adamant that we will never write content influenced by or paid for by an advertiser. To support our work, we do make money from some links to companies and deals on our site. Learn more about our guarantee here.
Advertisement

Want to erase a guilty pleasure from your Netflix viewing history so that your family (or anyone you share a password with) won’t see it? There’s an easy way to do that!

Read more: Best cell phone plans and deals for 2017

Delete your Netflix history

From your computer, navigate to Settings > Your Account > Viewing History to get started.

Once you’re there, you can click on the “X” to remove viewing activity individually or by the series. It will be deleted from your viewing activity on all devices within 24 hours.

How to delete your embarrassing Netflix history

You can’t do this through your TV currently, so you need to log in to your account through your desktop or laptop.

Download Netflix shows to watch later

By the way, Netflix now allows users to download TV series and movies for offline viewing from their phones and tablets at no extra charge. Click here to learn more about this new feature.

Netflix has more than 100 million members worldwide. Its main plan costs $9.99 a month.

Read more: How to improve the Wi-Fi signal throughout your home

Advertisement
Mike Timmermann About the author:
Michael Timmermann paid off his mortgage in two years. Now, he shares his money-saving tips on his blog, Save on Almost Everything.
View More Articles
  • Show Comments Hide Comments